Buy one get one half price tip-if you’ve got one too many items

I’m so susceptible to advertising, walking home from town with a Wilko’s bag full of weird things like mousetraps and a trowel (which dug into my leg a lot), I saw that a particular favourite clothes store of mine was doing a “buy one get the cheapest one half price” thing so I definitely had to go in.

The dilemma arose when I really wanted to buy three items, I just couldn’t just leave one item and really take advantage of the offer, so I thought, suck it up, go pay and cry about the overdraft later.

But that day I got a nice counter person, who advised that I pay for the expensive items (both £7 each) separately to the £3 item. That way I got £3.50 off my total spending spree instead of £1.50! That’s like a 99p flake and then some. Cheching!

Leave a Reply

