Day 2 of my happiness experiment- Wibbley Wobbly Timey Whimey

Day two of the happiness experiment. I find it a little easier to find happy things, but not completely aced it yet. I have to sit and think for ages before anything comes to mind.

Tallyho, on with the post!

We went out for drinks after work last night, and after a bottle of wine (and no dinner), some fun conversations and several poor attempts at the pub quiz machines, it’s fair to say that I was a bit hung over the next morning.

There’s nothing I love better than a fry up the morning after a night out.

1 positive thing that happened today:

We went out for  fry-up at lunch time! £5.50 for bacon, toast, egg, hash browns, sausage, beans, mushrooms, black pudding, and a drink! That’s positive enough right?

3 new things you are grateful for each day:

  1. Not having a job that feels like it drags on for hoooouuurs– Unless I’m hung over which is fair enough!
  2. Happy people in a cafe– There was a waiter at the cafe who was making jokes, talking about all sorts when he was waiting for the PIN machine to do its thing. Which is rare, usually people just stand there just looking impatient for the duration of your transaction..
  3. People who send links to me– The internet can be used to discover handy tools to help you save time and/or make your life easier, or it can be brilliant to make time pass by quicker, or it could be a complete waste of your time.Either way, I love it when people send me stuff. The internet is massive and I’m happy there are people to help me discover it.

1 act of kindness:
Sent a text to a special someone to say thank you for giving me life advice and helping me out with life things.

So there we have it, day 2 over and done with!

Anyone have any hilarious, time-wastin or helpful links they could send me?

Leave a Reply

